About Us

The Mission of Red Rock Elementary
Red Rock Elementary is a collaborative community of lifelong learners preparing students for a changing world.

Red Rock Elementary School serves students in PreK through fifth grades and is part of South Washington County Schools. At Red Rock Elementary, teachers and staff members work closely with students and their families to help every student grow academically, socially and emotionally.

Teachers at Red Rock Elementary work together to help each student reach his or her goals. In addition, teachers personalize learning by meeting with students before the start of the school year and continue to work one-on-one with students throughout the year.

Students at Red Rock Elementary School have many opportunities to take part in fine arts through participation in art, band, choir and orchestra. There are also a variety of clubs and activities for students to join.
Red Rock Elementary School welcomes community involvement and hosts several community events during the year. The school also has an active and welcoming Parent Teacher Organization (PTO). 

About South Washington County Schools 

South Washington County Schools is a suburban district located southeast of St. Paul, Minnesota. The district includes all or parts of the communities of Cottage Grove, Newport, St. Paul Park, Woodbury, as well as, Afton, Denmark and Grey Cloud Island Townships. District 833 is committed to the mission of "igniting a passion for lifelong learning"  through collaboration, continuous improvement, equity, integrity and relationships.

We have 16 elementary schools for students in grades K-5, four middle schools serving grades 6-8, three comprehensive high schools and one alternative high school. There are also a variety of early learning and adult education and enrichment programs offered through Community Education.